Skip header content and main navigation Binghamton University, State University of New York - Patrick
Banner Brandon Evans Brittney Bleyle Trevor Reddick Phillip George Sonya Robinson Maneo Choudhury Daniel Friedman Joe Leeson-Schatz Anna Pinchuk Masakazu Kurihara Joshua Frumkin

Binghamton Speech & Debate

Student Leadership



Trevor Reddick is the President of the Binghamton Speech and Debate Team. Trevor is a senior who plans to double major in English and Philosophy. He debated for 3 years in high school doing Lincoln Douglas debate and is entering his 4th year of policy debating at Binghamton. He is looking forward to a successful and fulfilling year with the team.


Brandon Evans is the Executive Vice President of the Binghamton Speech and Debate Team. A fifth year transfer student majoring in Computer Science, he is entering his third and final year at Binghamton Debate. Last year, he debated in JV half of the time Open in the other. This year, he hopes to debate primarily in Open. When he's not debating, he is often administering this site and developing its underlying framework, the Binghamton University Online Debate Platform. He was the co-administrator the team's 1st Annual Online Debate Tournament, along with director Joe Leeson-Schatz. Before transferring to Binghamton, he was the president of SUNY Rockland's Speech and Debate Team, participating in the Public Forum Debate League format, which was invented by a former policy debater who also coaches for RCC. Outside of academics, Brandon likes playing the drum kit and old-school video games. His personal website and portfolio can be found here.


Philip George is the Financial Vice President of the Binghamton Speech and Debate Team. He is a senior majoring in Politics, Philosophy, and Law.


Dhruv Sehgal is the Secretary of Binghamton Speech & Debate. He is responsible to send out minutes from each of the squad meetings. He is a sophomore majoring in Political Science, and is also involved in a variety of other organizations including the SA, Teach For America, Pipe Dream, etc. He loves being part of the debate team and has full confidence that the team will be very successful this year.


Daniel Friedman is the Debate Captain of Binghamton Speech & Debate. Dan is a Junior at Binghamton, entering his third year of policy debate, and majoring in PPL and Environmental Studies, Public Policy & Law. Dan debated in Lincoln Douglas debate at Half Hollow Hills High School East for 4 years.


Itka Safir is the Speech Captain of the Speech and Debate Team. She is a student at Binghamton University pursuing a B.A in Philosophy, Politics and Law and a B.S with a Specialization in Economic Policy Analysis. Besides this current position, she also serves as Treasurer of Binghamton APDA.


Anna Pinchuk is the Debate Member at Large of the Binghamton Speech and Debate Team.


Jared Skwiersky is the Speech Member at Large of the Binghamton Speech and Debate Team. A freshmen majoring in Economics, he has participated in Forensics and Mock Trial since high school, and is the current Director of Media Production at BU State of Mind and acting Vice-President of Binghamton APDA.

Connect with Binghamton:
Twitter icon links to Binghamton University's Twitter page YouTube icon links to Binghamton University's YouTube page Facebook icon links to Binghamton University's Facebook page Pinterest icon links to Binghamton University's Pinterest page

Binghamton University Online Debate Platform powered by: